Stay

I’m on the corner, waiting for a light to come on,
That’s when I know that you’re alone
It’s cold in the desert, water never sees the ground
Special unspoken without sound

You told me you loved me, that I’d never die alone
Hand over your heart, let’s go home
Everyone noticed, everyone has seen the signs
I’ve always been known to cross lines

I’ve never ever cried when I was feeling down
I’ve always been scared of the sound
Jesus don’t love me, no one ever carried my load
I’m too young to feel this old

Is it you, is it me
Or does nobody know, nobody see
Nobody but me

This entry was posted in Canciones and tagged on by .

About Lucía

Escondida bajo la imagen de múltiples personajes, ya sean de comedias musicales o series. Me hago cargo de mis posts viejos a pesar de lo que piense ahora de ellos. Mi familia cree que puedo llegar a ser escritora por haber narrado creativamente un viaje pero yo quiero ser Licenciada en Psicología.

Leave a Reply

